Compare Properties


Property Search

What are you looking for?

We’ve 800+ properties for you!
Oman Real Estate Excellence Awards nominations open

Oman Real Estate Excellence Awards nominations open

Mar 03, 2015

The Oman Real Estate Association (ORA) and Al Nimr Conferences on Monday announced the opening of the nominations for this year’s inaugural Oman Real Estate Excellence Awards.

The event will be held under the patronage of Eng Mohammed Salim al Busaidi, chairman of ORA and a member of Majlis , at Al Bustan Palace, a Ritz-Carlton Hotel, on May 4.

Commenting on the sidelines of a press conference held to announce the awards, Eng Busaidi said, “The association has decided to hold this event in order to honour the achievements and contributions of local industry that has made significant impact on Oman’s real estate sector. We believe that this would inspire and motivate key players to offer high-quality projects to make the realty sector in Oman more vibrant.”

Hassan Mohammed Juma, vice chairman of ORA said, “The Oman Real Estate Excellence Awards aim to recognise exceptional contribution of industry professionals, developers and SMEs to promote innovation, sustainability, high standards and quality real estate projects.” Salim Omar al Hashmi, chairman of Al Nimr Expo, said, “We are very honoured to partner once again with ORA to organise the first Oman Real Estate Excellence Awards. We are excited for this new event and collaboration with ORA for the development of the real estate sector in Oman.”

The awards will have the following categories. Developer: Best Developer Award - Commercial, Residential, Retail; Best Mix-Used Project Award; Best Landmark/Distinguished Project Award and Best Architectural/Designing/Planning Firm Award Special Awards: Best Housing Finance Firm Award; Best Real Estate Website Award; Best in Real Estate Marketing Award; Affordable Housing Project of the Year Award, Best SME in Real Estate Award Individual: Real Estate CEO of the Year Award and Women in Real Estate Professional of the Year Award.